open new tab on button click in wordpress

If you want to add a button on wordpress and make a URL open in a new tab on browser, here I share  how to do that.

This is the plain button code that usually use on wordpress:

 

[button]Submit[/button]

 

and the problem is I want to give action when I click that button and the page target open in a new tab on my browser. Here is the solution for you who have a same problem with me:

[button href="http://your_URL_target.com/" target="_blank"]Submit[/button]

 

target=”_blank” is a cool solution to make a URL open in new tab.

 

I hope this code can help you, guys ^^

don’t forget to share this post or write some comment if this post help you from depression hehehehehe 😀

Leave a Reply

